Happiness for Humans

£7.99
  In stock online

Product Details

+

'Loved this book. Funny, quirky, unexpected' Jojo Moyes
'Very clever and great fun' Kate Eberlen
'Bridget Jones' diary for the digital age' Daily Record

Happiness for Humans is a joyful, romantic and very funny story, perfect for readers who loved The Rosie Project and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine.

Don't tell anyone, but Jen is one of my favourite people.

(Machines aren't supposed to have favourites. Don't ask me how this has happened.)

Jen is sad. Aiden wants her to be happy. Simple? Except that Jen is a thirty-something woman whose boyfriend has just left her and Aiden is a very complicated, very expensive piece of software.

Aiden knows Jen inside out. With access to all her devices, he knows her most played song, can find her favourite photos and single out the insta-quotes which most inspire her. Based on observations and unique algorithms, he has calculated that Jen should find a new man to achieve optimum wellbeing. And with the whole of the internet at his disposal, he doesn't have to look far to find a perfect specimen and engineer a meeting. Except Jen seems to be remarkably unwilling to fall in line with Aiden's flawless plan.

Can a very artificially intelligent machine discover emotional intelligence in time to fix Jen's life? And find out what exactly makes human beings happy?

'This is Jane Austen's Emma for the digital age' - Keith Stuart, bestselling author of A Boy Made of Blocks

'So funny, clever and timely. I loved it' - Martha Kearney

'This clever novel will appeal to David Nicholls fans. It's witty and great fun' - Daily Mail

'This funny, madcap romp for the digital-age, featuring believably flawed characters (not all human), deserves to be a hit... like David Nicholls' One Day or Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project, it should appeal to male and female readers.'

'The most charming book I've read in ages' - Image magazine

'You'll love this quirky, brilliantly funny love story... If you use Siri, Alexa or Google Assistant, prepare to have your heart warmed - and be a little bit scared!' - Fabulous magazine

'This screwball comedy is touching and hilarious' - Sunday Mirror

'One of the most uplifting and romantic novels I've read in a long time' - Sarra Manning, Red magazine

'Funny and clever' - Good Housekeeping

ISBN/EAN: 9780751566727
Author: Reizin, P. Z.
Publication Date: 28/08/2018
Product Type: Paperback
Number of Pages: 448
Publisher: Time Warner

Delivery & Collection Options

+

Ask Us A Question

+

Reviews

+

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. By using this site you give implied consent. For more infomation please review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy and then Accept and Close this bar.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. By using this site you give implied consent. For more infomation please review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy and then Accept and Close this bar.