Queenie

£12.99
  In stock online

Product Details

+

Queenie Jenkins can't cut a break. Well, apart from the one from her long term boyfriend, Tom. That's definitely just a break though. Definitely not a break up. Then there's her boss who doesn't seem to see her and her Caribbean family who don't seem to listen (if it's not Jesus or water rates, they're not interested). She's trying to fit in two worlds that don't really understand her. It's no wonder she's struggling. She was named to be queen of everything. So why is she finding it so hard to rule her own life? A darkly comic and bitingly subversive take on life, love, race and family, QUEENIE will have you nodding in recognition, crying in solidarity, and rooting for this unforgettable character every step of the way.
Perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton, Elizabeth Day, Sally Rooney and Diana Evans, and anyone who loved Fleabag.

ISBN/EAN: 9781409180050
Author: Carty-Williams, Candice
Publication Date: 11/04/2019
Size: 226x160mm
Product Type: Hardback
Number of Pages: 400

Delivery & Collection Options

+

Ask Us A Question

+

Reviews

+

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. By using this site you give implied consent. For more infomation please review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy and then Accept and Close this bar.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. By using this site you give implied consent. For more infomation please review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy and then Accept and Close this bar.