A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World

£8.99
We can order this from our supplier
SKU
9780356510934
 
A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World is the most moving story you'll read this year. Perfect for readers of Life of Pi, The Girl with all the Gifts or Station Eleven - Griz's tale mixes sadness and hope in one unforgettable character's journey to retrieve a stolen dog, amid the ruins of our fragile world
"The world has ended. At least we still have dogs."

My name's Griz. My childhood wasn't like yours. I've never been to school, I've never had friends, in my whole life I've not met enough people to play a game of football. My parents told me how crowded the world used to be, before all the people went away, but we were never lonely on our remote island. We had each other, and our dogs.

Then the thief came. He told stories of the deserted towns and cities beyond our horizons. I liked him - until I woke to find he had stolen my dog. So I chased him out into the ruins of the world.

I just want to get my dog back, but I found more than I ever imagined was possible. More about how the world ended. More about what my family's real story is. More about what really matters.

'A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World' is the most moving story you'll read this year.

Perfect for readers of 'Life of Pi', 'The Girl with all the Gifts' or 'Station Eleven' - Griz's tale mixes sadness and hope in one unforgettable character's journey to retrieve a stolen dog, amid the ruins of our fragile world.
More Information
Weight 0.280000
Author Fletcher, C. A.
Availability IP
Department Literature
Format Paperback
ISBN 9780356510934
Pages 400
Published 22/08/2019
Publisher Little Brown and Company
Section Literature
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World
Copyright © 1853-2024 Edward Stanford Ltd. All rights reserved.