Alchemy (Giordano Bruno, Book 7)

£16.99
We can order this from our supplier
SKU
9780008208547
 
The new 2023 historical thriller in the court of the Holy Roman Emperor in the The No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Mirror and the Light by Hilary Mantel
The new 2023 historical thriller in the court of the Holy Roman Emperor in the The No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Mirror and the Light by Hilary Mantel



Prague, 1588



A COURT IN TURMOIL
The Holy Roman Emperor, Rudolf II, wants to expand the boundaries of human knowledge and his court is a haven for scientists, astrologers and alchemists. His abiding passion is the elusive hunt for the philosopher's stone and thus immortality. The Catholic Church fears he has pushed too far - into the forbidden realm of heresy - while the greatest powers in Christendom are concerned about the imperial line of succession.


A MURDERED ALCHEMIST
Giordano Bruno is sent to his court by Sir Francis Walsingham, Elizabeth 1's spymaster. His task: to contact the famous English alchemist and mystic John Dee, another of Walsingham's spies. But Bruno's arrival in Prague coincides with the brutal murder of a rival alchemist - and John Dee himself has disappeared.


AN UNFORGIVING ENEMY
Ordered by the emperor to find the killer, Bruno's investigations bring him face to face with an old enemy from the Inquisition and he finds himself once more pitted against the might of the Catholic Church. When another murder takes place, Bruno is forced to re-evaluate everything he thought he knew. And he soon realizes that his own life is at stake...
More Information
Weight 0.270000
Author Parris, S. J.
Availability NYP
Department Literature
Format Hardback
ISBN 9780008208547
Pages 480
Published 06/07/2023
Publisher HarperCollins
Section Literature
Series Giordano Bruno
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Alchemy (Giordano Bruno, Book 7)
Copyright © 2024 Edward Stanford Ltd. All rights reserved.