We can order this from our supplier
Faber 90th Anniversary edition of Plath's best-known collection.
The poems in Sylvia Plath's Ariel, including many of her best-known such as 'Lady Lazarus', 'Daddy', 'Edge' and 'Paralytic', were all written between the publication in 1960 of Plath's first book, The Colossus, and her death in 1963.

'If the poems are despairing, vengeful and destructive, they are at the same time tender, open to things, and also unusually clever, sardonic, hardminded . . . They are works of great artistic purity and, despite all the nihilism, great generosity . . . the book is a major literary event.' A. Alvarez in the Observer

This beautifully designed edition forms part of a series of ten titles celebrating Faber's publishing over the decades.
More Information
Weight 0.181000
Author Plath, Sylvia
Availability IP
Department Literature
Edition Main
Format Hardback
ISBN 9780571351169
Pages 96
Published 05/09/2019
Publisher Faber and Faber
Section Literature
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Ariel
Copyright © 2024 Edward Stanford Ltd. All rights reserved.