Berlin: The dazzling, darkly funny debut that surprises at every turn

£14.99
We can order this from our supplier
ISBN
9780857527974
 
'Uncommonly funny, cinematically vivid, and refreshingly honest' LISA HALLIDAY, author of Asymmetry

'Compelling and unique: I was completely absorbed' FRANCESCA REECE, author of Voyeur

'I loved this novel with its complex, flawed and fascinating heroine. . . A wonderful achievement' NICK BRADLEY, author of The Cat and the City

When Daphne Ferber arrives in Berlin for a fresh start in a thrilling new city, the last thing she expects is to run into more drama than she left behind.

Of course, she knew she'd need to do the usual: make friends, acquire lovers, grapple with German and a whole new way of life. She even expected the long nights gorging alone on family-sized jars of Nutella, and the pitfalls of online dating in another language. The paranoia, the second-guessing of her every choice, the covert behaviours? Probably come with the territory.

But one night, something strange, dangerous and entirely unexpected intervenes, and life in bohemian Kreuzberg suddenly doesn't seem so cool.

Just how much trouble is Daphne in, and who - or what - is out to get her?

Channelling the modern female experience with razor-sharp observation and witty flair, Berlin announces Bea Setton as an electrifying literary voice for her generation.

*FOR FANS OF MY YEAR OF REST AND RELAXATION, EXCITING TIMES AND WRITERS & LOVERS *
More Information
Weight 0.400000
Author Setton, Bea
Availability IP
Department Literature
Format Hardback
ISBN 9780857527974
Pages 256
Published 07/07/2022
Publisher Doubleday
Section Literature
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Berlin: The dazzling, darkly funny debut that surprises at every turn
Copyright © 2024 Edward Stanford Ltd. All rights reserved.