Dead Water: A novel of folk horror

£9.99
In Stock Online
SKU
9780356513843
 
AND THE WATER SHALL CALL THEM HOME

A water-borne blight hits a small community on a remote Scottish island. The residents are a mix of island-born and newcomers seeking a slower life away from the modern world; all have their own secrets, some much darker than others. Some claim the illness may be a case of mass hysteria - or even a long-buried curse - but when ferry service fails and phone towers go down, inconvenience grows into nightmarish ordeal as the outwardly harmonious fabric of the community is irreversibly torn apart.

Dead Water is an atmospheric, suspenseful tale of folk horror and isolation within a small island community, from the author of A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World - perfect for fans of Midnight Mass and Pine.

'Meticulously plotted . . . thoroughly satisfying' Publishers Weekly

'A deep cold dive into horror to leave you breathless' Daily Mail

'Terrific; a tense and creepy thriller with an atmosphere thick with sea salt and dread' SFX
More Information
Weight 0.360000
Author Fletcher, C. A.
Availability IP
Department Literature
Format Paperback
ISBN 9780356513843
Pages 528
Published 25/05/2023
Publisher Little Brown and Company
Section Literature
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Dead Water: A novel of folk horror
Copyright © 1853-2024 Edward Stanford Ltd. All rights reserved.