Gone Fishing

£9.99
In Stock Online
London Store 1 available
ISBN
9781788702942
 
Two comedy greats talk life, friendship and the joys of fishing
Two comedy greats talk life, friendship and the joys of fishing...

Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse have been friends for 30 years, but when life intervened, what was once a joyous and spontaneous friendship dwindled to the odd phone call or occasional catch up. Then, Glory Be! They were both diagnosed with heart disease and realised that time is short. They'd better spend it fishing...

So they dusted off their kits, chucked on their waders and ventured into the achingly beautiful British countryside to fish, rediscover the joys of their friendship and ruminate on some of life's most profound questions, such as: How did we get so old? Where are all the fish? What are your favourite pocket meats? What should we do if we find a corpse?

Following the success of the BBC's 'Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing' series, this wonderful book by two lifelong friends is a love letter to the joys of angling, the thrill of the catch and the virtue of having a right daft laff with your mates.

On the fish, the equipment, the food, and the locations, 'Gone Fishing' is the perfect book for fans of Bob Mortimer, Paul Whitehouse and for anyone who wants to read a brilliantly written and endlessly funny joint memoir on life, friendship and joys of fishing.
More Information
Weight 0.270000
Author Mortimer, Bob
Availability IP
Department Biography
Format Paperback
ISBN 9781788702942
Pages 352
Published 28/05/2020
Publisher Blink Publishing
Section Biography
Size Unfolded 198x129mm
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Gone Fishing
Copyright © 2024 Edward Stanford Ltd. All rights reserved.