Inspector Montalbano: the First Three Novels in the Series

In Stock Online
The first three books in the Inspector Montalbano crime series - now a major BBC4 TV series
The first three novels in Andrea Camilleri's bestselling Inspector Montalbano series. This three-book compilation features: The Shape of Water: On a waste ground in Vigata, the Sicilian town's dark underbelly flourishes: drug dealers and prostitutes plying their trade. But when the body of Silvio Luparello, one of the local movers and shakers, is discovered there, Inspector Montalbano must investigate; and despite pressure from his commissioner, a local judge and bishop -- he is determined to unearth the truth ...The Terracotta Dog: When two lovers, dead for over fifty years, are discovered in a mountain cave watched over by a life-size terracotta dog, Inspector Montalbano's investigation will take him on a journey through Sicily's past and into a family's dark heart amid the horrors of World War II. The Snack Thief: When an elderly man is stabbed to death in an elevator and a crewman on an Italian fishing trawler is machine-gunned by a Tunisian patrol boat off Sicily's coast, only Inspector Montalbano suspects a link between the two incidents ...'
Montalbano's colleagues, chance encounters, Sicilian mores, even the contents of his fridge are described with the wit and gusto that make this narrator the best company in crime fiction today' Guardian
More Information
Weight 0.582000
Author Camilleri, Andrea
Availability IP
Department Literature
Format Paperback
ISBN 9781447245193
Pages 912
Published 01/08/2013
Publisher Pan Books
Section Literature
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Inspector Montalbano: the First Three Novels in the Series
Copyright © 1853-2024 Edward Stanford Ltd. All rights reserved.