Lost for Words

£7.99
We can order this from our supplier
ISBN
9781785762598
 
. .Into her refuge - the York book emporium where she works - come a poet, a lover, a friend, and three mysterious deliveries, each of which stirs unsettling memories. . .Praise for Lost for Words:'Loveday is a marvellous character and she captured my heart from the very first page . .
'Quirky, clever and unputdownable.' Katie Fforde 'An exquisite story.' Liz Fenwick 'Burns fiercely with love and hurt.' Linda Green 'I cried like a motherf***er.' Shelley Harris This bookshop keeps many secrets ...Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never show you. Into her refuge - the York book emporium where she works - come a poet, a lover, a friend, and three mysterious deliveries, each of which stirs unsettling memories. Everything is about to change for Loveday. Someone knows about her past and she can't hide any longer. She must decide who around her she can trust. Can she find the courage to right a heartbreaking wrong? And will she ever find the words to tell her own story? It's time to turn the pages of her past ...Lost for Words is a compelling, irresistible and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and 84 Charing Cross Road. Praise for Lost for Words: 'Loveday is a marvellous character and she captured my heart from the very first page ...and her bookshop is the bookshop of readers' dreams.
' Julie Cohen, bestselling author of Dear Thing 'Loveday is so spiky and likeable. I so loved Archie, Nathan and the book shop and the unfolding mystery' Carys Bray, author of A Song For Issy Bradley and The Museum of You 'Beautifully written and atmospheric. Loveday is an endearing heroine, full of attitude and fragility. The haunting story of her past is brilliantly revealed.' Tracy Rees, Sunday Times top ten bestselling author of Amy Snow
More Information
Weight 0.293000
Author Butland, Stephanie
Availability IP
Department Literature
Format Paperback
ISBN 9781785762598
Pages 368
Published 20/04/2017
Publisher Bonnier Books
Section Literature
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Lost for Words
Copyright © 2024 Edward Stanford Ltd. All rights reserved.