Reward System: 'A superb writer, by turns funny, graceful, acidly cynical, lyrical' GUARDIAN

£14.99
We can order this from our supplier
ISBN
9780571363780
 
For fans of Patricia Lockwood and Ben Lerner, audacious fictions of a generation wondering: what now?

** Chosen as a Guardian and NPR Book of the Year 2022 **

'Reward System is an exhilarating and beautiful book by an extraordinarily gifted writer.
For fans of Patricia Lockwood and Ben Lerner, audacious fictions of a generation wondering: what now?

** Chosen as a Guardian, White Review and NPR Book of the Year 2022 **

'Reward System is an exhilarating and beautiful book by an extraordinarily gifted writer. Reading these stories, I found myself thinking newly and differently about contemporary life.' SALLY ROONEY

Julia has landed a fresh start - at a 'pan-European' restaurant.
'Imagine that,' says her mother.
'I'm imagining.'

Nick is flirting with sobriety and nobody else. Did you know: adults his age are now more likely to live with their parents than a romantic partner?

Life should have started to take shape by now - but instead we're trying on new versions of ourselves, swiping left and right, searching for a convincing answer to that question: 'What do you do?'

Reward System is a set of ultra-contemporary and electrifyingly fresh fictions about a generation of the cusp; the story of two people enmeshed in Zooms and lockdowns, loneliness and love.
More Information
Weight 0.364000
Author Calder, Jem
Availability IP
Department Literature
Edition Main
Format Hardback
ISBN 9780571363780
Pages 304
Published 05/05/2022
Publisher Faber and Faber
Section Literature
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Reward System: 'A superb writer, by turns funny, graceful, acidly cynical, lyrical' GUARDIAN
Copyright © 2024 Edward Stanford Ltd. All rights reserved.