South Africa Classic Map



National Geographic's wall map of South Africa features the country's nine provinces along with the bordering countries of Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Swaziland, and Lesotho. Also included are southern Africa's premier wildlife venues-its national parks and reserves.Many local language place-names are used reflecting the region's rich cultural diversity. Physical geography details include shaded relief and cartographic patterns used to depict sand, salt pans, and swamps. This map also features a detailed transportation network including highways, roads, passenger railroads, and major airports.The signature Classic style map uses a bright, easy to read color palette featuring blue oceans and stunning shaded relief that has been featured on National Geographic wall maps for over 75 years.

More Information
Weight 4.282380
Publication Date 2017
Size 30.25" x 23.5"
Publisher National Geographic
Scale 1:3,043,000
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:South Africa Classic Map
Copyright © 1853-2024 Edward Stanford Ltd. All rights reserved.