The Devil's Workshop

£7.99
We can order this from our supplier
ISBN
9781405915052
 
April, 1890. London wakes to the shocking news of a mass prison escape. Walter Day and the Scotland Yard Murder Squad now face a desperate race against time: if they don't re-capture the four convicted murderers before night settles, they'll vanish into the dark alleys of the London's criminal underworld for ever.
The Devil's Workshop is the third historical thriller in Alex Grecian's acclaimed Scotland Yard Murder Squad series. April, 1890. London wakes to the shocking news of a mass prison escape. Walter Day and the Scotland Yard Murder Squad now face a desperate race against time: if they don't re-capture the four convicted murderers before night settles, they'll vanish into the dark alleys of the London's criminal underworld for ever. And in the midst of this mayhem and fear, the city's worst nightmare is realised: Jack the Ripper haunts the streets of London once more...From The Yard and The Black Country author, Alex Grecian, comes The Devil's Workshop - and the return of Jack the Ripper. Expect another gruesome foray into the underbelly of Victorian Britain and early crime forensics. This is historical thriller heaven for fans of Sherlock and Ripper Street. Praise for Alex Grecian: "Will keep you riveted from page one". (Jeffery Deaver). "CSI: Victorian London". (Daily Express). "Throw in deranged prostitutes, poisonings and throat slittings galore, amidst lashings of London fog. Gory, lurid and tons of guilty fun". (Guardian). "Outstanding.
If Charles Dickens isn't somewhere clapping his hands for this, Wilkie Collins surely is". (The New York Times Book Review). Alex Grecian has worked for an ad agency on accounts for Harley-Davidson, Cub Foods and The Great American Smokeout, before returning to writing fiction full time and raising his son. Alex is the author of the long-running and critically acclaimed comic-book series Proof, and he lives in Topeka, Kansas, with his wife and son. The Yard is his first novel, followed by The Black Country.
More Information
Weight 0.287000
Author Grecian, Alex
Availability IP
Department Literature
Format Paperback
ISBN 9781405915052
Pages 416
Published 31/07/2014
Publisher Penguin
Section Literature
Series Scotland Yard Murder Squad
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Devil's Workshop
Copyright © 2024 Edward Stanford Ltd. All rights reserved.