The Hunting Season

£8.99
In Stock Online
SKU
9781472131614
 
The second atmospheric crime thriller in the Daniel Leicester series, set in the beautiful Italian city of Bologna. Perfect for fans of Donna Leon, Michael Dibdin and Philip Gwynne Jones.
A gripping and atmospheric crime thriller set in the beautiful Italian city of Bologna, perfect for fans of Donna Leon, Michael Dibdin and Philip Gwynne Jones.

It's truffle season and in the hills around Bologna the hunt is on for the legendary Boscuri White, worth more than its weight in gold. But when an American truffle 'supertaster' goes missing, English detective Daniel Leicester discovers not all truffles are created equal. Did the missing supertaster bite off more than he could chew?

As he goes on the hunt for Ryan Lee, Daniel discovers the secrets behind 'Food City', from the immigrant kitchen staff to the full scale of a multi-million Euro business. After a key witness is found dead at the foot of one of Bologna's famous towers, the stakes could not be higher. Daniel teams up with a glamorous TV reporter, but the deeper he goes into the disappearance of the supertaster the darker things become. Murder is once again on the menu, but this time Daniel himself stands accused. And the only way he can clear his name is by finding Ryan Lee...

Discover Bologna through the eyes of English detective Daniel Leicester as he walks the shadowy porticoes in search of the truth and, perhaps, even gets a little nearer to solving the mystery of Italy itself.
More Information
Weight 0.200000
Author Benjamin, Tom
Availability IP
Department Literature
Format Paperback
ISBN 9781472131614
Pages 336
Published 13/05/2021
Publisher Corsair
Section Literature
Series Daniel Leicester
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Hunting Season
Copyright © 1853-2024 Edward Stanford Ltd. All rights reserved.