The List

£14.99
In Stock Online
London Store 5 available
SKU
9780008544492
 
*SOON TO BE A MAJOR TV SERIES*
'Topical, heartfelt, provocative and wise' Bernardine Evaristo, author of Girl, Woman, Other
'The perfect summer read: intelligent, funny, topical and impossible to put down' Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the Train
*SOON TO BE A MAJOR TV SERIES*
'Topical, heartfelt, provocative and wise' Bernardine Evaristo, author of Girl, Woman, Other
'The perfect summer read: intelligent, funny, topical and impossible to put down' Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the Train
'Phenomenal. Brilliantly written and incredibly clever' Abi Dare, author of The Girl with the Louding Voice

From award-winning journalist and bestselling co-author of Slay in Your Lane, Yomi Adegoke, comes The List, a sensational, page-turning debut novel about secrets, lies and our lives online.



Ola Olajide, a high-profile journalist at Womxxxn magazine, is marrying the love of her life in one month's time. Young, beautiful, successful - she and her fiance Michael are the 'couple goals' of their social networks and seem to have it all.


That is, until one morning when they both wake up to the same message:


'Oh my god, have you seen The List?'


It began as a crowdsourced collection of names and somehow morphed into an anonymous account posting allegations on social media. Ola would usually be the first to support such a list-she'd retweet it, call for the men to be fired, write article after article. Except this time, Michael's name is on it.


Compulsively page-turning, wildly entertaining and piercing with fearless insight, The List is perfect for fans of Such A Fun Age, My Dark Vanessa and Magpie. The List by Yomi Adegoke is set to be the most hotly debated debut novel of 2023.



'A genius debut from a glorious emerging voice' Deborah Frances-White, author of The Guilty Feminist




'Full of sharp wit and exacting observation' Diana Evans, author of Ordinary People




'Vibrantly told ... A page-turning tale!' Charmaine Wilkerson, author of Black Cake




'A tantalizing, addictive novel that will set off a million debates' Annie Lord, author of Notes on Heartbreak




'Impossible to put down' Jendella Benson, author of Hope and Glory




'As addictive as it is insightful' Ione Gamble, author of Poor Little Sick Girls




'One of the most anticipated British debuts of the coming year' Deadline
More Information
Weight 0.270000
Author Adegoke, Yomi
Availability IP
Department Literature
Format Hardback
ISBN 9780008544492
Pages 384
Published 20/07/2023
Publisher HarperCollins
Section Literature
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The List
Copyright © 2024 Edward Stanford Ltd. All rights reserved.