The Olcinium Trilogy

In Stock Online
'The Olcinium Trilogy' brings together three of Nikolaidis’ short novels: 'The Son', 'The Coming' and 'Till Kingdom Come', which together encompass an apocalyptic vision of this ancient town; where mystics have prophesized, regimes plotted against their citizenry and ordinary people resorted to crime and deceit in order to survive.

Like his literary hero, Thomas Bernhard, Nikolaids’ prose is precise and bitingly funny and his protagonists hopeless misanthropes: from the local sleuth who sacrifices truth for the sake of telling his clients the stories they want to hear to the local reporter who discovers that his own past was concocted by Yugoslav secret services and enters a state of time-travelling paranoia.
More Information
Weight 0.000000
Author Nikolaidis, Andrej
Availability IP
Department Literature
Format Paperback
ISBN 9781912545995
Pages 400
Published 15/06/2019
Publisher To Be Reviewed
Section Literature
Size Unfolded 198x129mm
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Olcinium Trilogy
Copyright © 1853-2024 Edward Stanford Ltd. All rights reserved.