The Revels

£16.99
In Stock Online
SKU
9780008566654
 
The stage is set and the witch-hunt is about to begin...
The stage is set and the witch-hunt is about to begin...

'I am no witch. I have not sold my soul to the devil for powers. What I am has never openly been whispered of, yet it is enough that people would hang for it.'



England, 1645.
After his half-brother dies, aspiring playwright Nicholas Pearce is apprenticed to Judge William Percival, an infamous former witch-hunter who is under pressure to resume his old profession.


In a country torn apart by civil war, with escalating tensions between Catholics and Protestants, Royalists and Roundheads, and rumours of witchcraft, Nicholas hides a secret: the dead sing. He hears their secrets, but will he find the courage to speak up to save innocent lives, even if it means putting himself in great danger?



A spellbinding debut novel perfect for fans of Stacey Halls, Laura Purcell and Bridget Collins.
More Information
Weight 0.270000
Author Thomas, Stacey
Availability IP
Department Literature
Format Hardback
ISBN 9780008566654
Pages 352
Published 20/07/2023
Publisher HarperCollins
Section Literature
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Revels
Copyright © 2024 Edward Stanford Ltd. All rights reserved.