The Umbrian Thursday Night Supper Club

£9.99
2 quantity in London Store
SKU
9780099591856
 
Every week on a Thursday evening, a group of four Italian rural women gather in a derelict stone house in the hills above Italy's Orvieto. There - along with their friend, the author sit down to a beautiful supper, drink their beloved local wines, and tell their life stories of loves lost and found.
"If you loved Under the Tuscan Sun, you'll love this." (Red Magazine). Pull up a chair for the true story of the Umbrian Thursday night supper club. Every week on a Thursday evening, a group of four Italian rural women gather in a derelict stone house in the hills above Italy's Orvieto. There - along with their friend, Marlena - they cook together, sit down to a beautiful supper, drink their beloved local wines, and talk. Here, surrounded by candle light, good food and friendship, Miranda, Ninucia, Paolina and Gilda tell their life stories of loves lost and found, of ageing and abandonment, of mafia grudges and family feuds, and of cherished ingredients and recipes whose secrets have been passed down through the generations. Around this table, these five friends share their food and all that life has offered them - the good and the bad. For fans of all things Italian, and the thousands of readers who loved Deborah Rodriquez's The Kabul Beauty School; Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Pray, Love and Deborah Moggach's Best Exotic Marigold Hotel.
More Information
Weight 0.255000
Author De Blasi, Marlena
Availability IP
Department Travel Writing
Format Paperback
ISBN 9780099591856
Pages 368
Published 05/05/2016
Publisher Windmill Books
Section Travel Writing: General
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Umbrian Thursday Night Supper Club
Copyright © 1853-2024 Edward Stanford Ltd. All rights reserved.