The War Next Door

£6.99
In Stock Online
SKU
9781444013917
 
The third hilarious children's novel from Demolition Dad and Superhero Street author Phil Earle, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams.
The third hilarious children's novel from Demolition Dad and Superhero Street author Phil Earle, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams. Masher is the bully of Storey Street. No one ever dares stand up to him and that's the way he likes it. But then Jemima and her family move into the plot of land next door. Jemima isn't afraid of him at all, and she's making him look like a bit of a wimp. To Masher, that just means one thing: war. (At least until teatime...)
More Information
Weight 0.218000
Author Earle, Phil
Availability IP
Department Children's
Format Paperback
ISBN 9781444013917
Pages 224
Published 06/10/2016
Publisher Orion Children's Books
Section Children Books
Series A Storey Street Novel
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The War Next Door
Copyright © 1853-2024 Edward Stanford Ltd. All rights reserved.