The Year of the Cat: A Love Story

£18.99
We can order this from our supplier
ISBN
9781472290717
 
A smart and wonderfully tender story of how adopting a kitten during lockdown helped Rhiannon dare to stop worrying and start living - for readers who loved CONVERSATIONS ON LOVE and NOTES TO SELF
'What a rare gift Rhiannon Lucy Cosslett possesses: expansive compassion, empathy and warmth, and a scalpel precision with words' Emma Forrest
'A superbly written, special book' Olivia Sudjic
'Conjures a heady, terrifying time in beautiful detail' Nell Frizzell

When Rhiannon fell in love with, and eventually married her flatmate, she imagined they might one day move on. But this is London in the age of generation rent, and so they share their home with a succession of friends and strangers while saving for a life less makeshift.

The desire for a baby is never far from the surface, but can she be sure that she will ever be free of the anxiety she has experienced since an attack in the street one night? And after a childhood spent caring for her autistic brother, does she really want to devote herself to motherhood?

Moving through the seasons over the course of lockdown, The Year of the Cat nimbly charts the way a kitten called Mackerel walked into Rhiannon's home and heart, and taught her to face down her fears and appreciate quite how much love she had to offer.
More Information
Weight 0.041000
Author Cosslett, Rhiannon Lucy
Availability IP
Department Biography
Format Hardback
ISBN 9781472290717
Pages 320
Published 19/01/2023
Publisher Hodder Headline
Section Biography
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Year of the Cat: A Love Story
Copyright © 2024 Edward Stanford Ltd. All rights reserved.