The Twisted Tree

£7.99
We can order this from our supplier
ISBN
9781471407765
 
Part ghost story, part Nordic thriller - this is a twisty, tense and spooky YA debut, perfect for fans of CORALINE and Michelle Paver.

Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material.
Part ghost story, part Nordic mystery - a creepy and chilling tale steeped in Norse myth, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Michelle Paver's DARK MATTER.

Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma's cabin and became blind in one eye.

Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor - only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose.

Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in . . .

Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, THE TWISTED TREE is a ghost story that twists and turns - and never takes you quite where you'd expect.
More Information
Weight 0.240000
Author Burge, Rachel
Availability IP
Department Children's
Format Paperback
ISBN 9781471407765
Pages 272
Published 10/01/2019
Publisher Hot Key Books
Section Children Books
Series The Twisted Tree
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Twisted Tree
Copyright © 2024 Edward Stanford Ltd. All rights reserved.